killodel.blogg.se

Amazon picture requirements to get zoom
Amazon picture requirements to get zoom






  1. #Amazon picture requirements to get zoom how to
  2. #Amazon picture requirements to get zoom trial
  3. #Amazon picture requirements to get zoom professional

The way that the Magic Extractor works is that you tell Photoshop Elements which colors are the foreground (your main object) and which colors are your background. Below is a screenshot of the Magic Extractor screen: You get there by selecting Image -> Magic Extractor. Now, we will create a pure white background by using the Magic Extractor. Main images must have a pure white background, must be a photo (not a drawing), and must not contain excluded accessories. We will make it smaller later so that the image loads quickly. Notice that the pixel dimension is huge at 5.86 M. Below is a picture of the Image Size dialog box. Even though you can resize the picture to a larger size in Photoshop Elements, you risk losing photo quality. If the image is too small, I recommend adjusting the megapixel setting on your camera to a higher setting and then taking another picture. You can see that this image meets the requirement. A pop up box will show you the dimensions.

amazon picture requirements to get zoom

To check the file size, select Image -> Resize -> File Size. Images must be at least 1000 pixels on the longest side and at least 500 pixels on the shortest side to be zoom-able. You can see that there aren't any extra props, logos or text. Below is a screenshot of the cropped image in Photoshop Elements. To meet the 85% requirement, open the image in Photoshop Elements editor and crop the photo. Images may only contain text that is a part of the product. Images must show only the product that is for sale, with few or no props and with no logos, watermarks, or inset images. Products must fill at least 85% of the image. Below is the picture that I'll start with (since it was a dark and rainy day, I used my G-Star lighting kit): Now that you have a few guidelines to follow for taking your picture, let's get started with making sure the photo meets Amazon's image requirements.

#Amazon picture requirements to get zoom how to

You'll understand this guideline better when I demonstrate how to create a white background later in this post. It doesn't really matter what you use for your backdrop since it's going to disappear from your picture anyway. But, I have used my walls, closet doors, sheets, table tops and white poster board as a backdrop. In the picture that I'm using in this post, I'm using the dark blue fabric that came with my G-Star lighting kit. This will just make your editing job in Photoshop Elements harder. Don't take your picture in front of a bunch of objects of different colors. Take the picture against a solid background color that does not contain any of the same colors of your product: To easily get your pure white background, you want a simple, uncluttered one-color background to start with.

amazon picture requirements to get zoom

If you buy one, keep in mind that they do take up lots of space and you may not have a permanent location for them to always be setup.Ģ. They are the Fancierstudio Light Kit 3 Point Lighting Kit Fluorescent Lighting Kit Umbrella Kit DK3B and the G-Star PH-Studio-T1 Photography Photo Studio Lighting Kit. However, on those dark rainy days, sometimes I'll drag out one of my lighting kits that I received for my birthday. On sunny days, I put my object near a window and I can usually get a decent picture. I found that natural lighting (sunshine) works well. Light up your product: You want your product to stand out and not be covered with shadows.

#Amazon picture requirements to get zoom trial

Through lots of trial and error, I found that following these two guidelines gives me a base photo to use for Amazon that requires very little time in editing.ġ. I use either my Samsung WB350F camera or my iPhone camera to take the personal photos shown on this website and on Amazon.

#Amazon picture requirements to get zoom professional

However, before I continue with this post, I want to point out that I'm not a professional photographer and I don't have a fancy (expensive) camera.

amazon picture requirements to get zoom

Taking a picture of your product is obviously the first step in creating your image.

  • JPEG is the preferred image format, but you also may use TIFF and GIF files.Ĭreating an image that meets these rules using Adobe Photoshop Elements isn't difficult and in this post, I'll show you the steps on how I quickly create my image files.
  • Images must be at least 1000 pixels on the longest side and at least 500 pixels on the shortest side to be zoom-able.
  • Main images must have a pure white background, must be a photo (not a drawing), and must not contain excluded accessories.
  • amazon picture requirements to get zoom

  • Products must fill at least 85% of the image.
  • Images must meet the following requirements: I listed the requirements that are shown on the “Images” tab from the “Add a Product” form. Amazon has a specific set of requirements that must be followed regarding your image. When you add a new product or bundle listing to Amazon's catalog, you need to submit an image of your product to Amazon.








    Amazon picture requirements to get zoom